Due to essential system maintenance, users will be unable to login to the UK Finance website from 09:00 - 13:00 on Thursday 3 December 2020. During this period users will also be unable to book onto events or view member-only content. UK Finance apologises for any inconvenience this may cause and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you.

Covid-19 Corporate Financing Facility

The Covid Corporate Financing Facility (CCFF, the Facility) will provide funding to businesses by purchasing commercial paper of up to one-year maturity, issued by firms making a material contribution to the UK economy. It will help businesses across a range of sectors to pay wages and suppliers, even while experiencing severe disruption to cashflows.

The facility will offer financing on terms comparable to those prevailing in markets in the period before the Covid-19 economic shock, and will be open to firms that can demonstrate they were in sound financial health prior to the shock. The facility will look through temporary impacts on firms’ balance sheets and cash flows by basing eligibility on firms’ credit ratings prior to the Covid-19 shock. Businesses do not need to have previously issued commercial paper in order to participate.

The scheme will operate for at least 12 months and for as long as steps are needed to relieve cash flow pressures on firms that make a material contribution to the UK economy.

To find out more information on the CCFF, including practical steps that your firm should take, please see the Bank of England's website:

Visit the Bank of England's websiteClick through arrow

In order to make use of the facility, corporates should contact the appropriate desk as outlined below:

Bank Type Contact Person Email Address Phone Number
Barclays Scheme info Jonathan Brown
CCFFquestions@barclays.com
Dealer Steve Collin steve.l.collins@barclays.com +44 207 773 5757
CP docs, etc Stewart Cutler stewart.cutler@barclays.com +1 212 412 7941
HSBC Dealer Stephen Larkin stephen.larkin@hsbc.com +44 20 7991 1398
Scheme info Julian Wentzel Julian.wentzel@hsbc.com +44 20 7992 2144 / +44 7468 702 954
Lloyds Banking Group Dealer Jethro Hancock jethro.hancock@lloydsbanking.com +44 20 7158 2064 / +44 7785 632 911 
Scheme info Aled Patchett aled.patchett@lloydsbanking.com 07525768127
Scheme info James Buckle james.buckle@lloydsbanking.com 07540 818539
Natwest Scheme Info General Enquiries ccffqueries@natwestmarkets.com  
Scheme Info Nathan Stromberg nathan.stromberg@natwest.com +44 7818 454049
Scheme Info Marc Falconer Marc.Falconer@natwestmarkets.com +44 207 085 3688 / +44 7500 995 169
Dealer Jonathan Ragon-Paxton jonathan.paxton@natwestmarkets.com +44 207 085 3593 / +44 7769 161 518
Dealer Helen Lees helen.lees@natwestmarkets.com +44 203 361 3091 / +44 7769 162 248
Dealer Andrew J Brown Andrew.Brown@NatWestMarkets.com +44 207 085 0181 / +44 7825 280 441
Bank of America Dealer Gary Arndt gary.arndt@bofa.com +44 20 7996 8904
Dealer Danny Hinds daniel.hinds@bofa.com +44 20 7996 6658
Origination Natalie Mordi-Hillaert natalie.mordi-hillaert@bofa.com +44 20 7995 6576
Origination Aleksander Dabrowski aleksander.dabrowski@bofa.com +44 20 7995 5716
Citi Dealer David Hayes david.hayes@citi.com +44 207 986 9070
Dealer Peter Kelsey peter.kelsey@citi.com +44 207 986 9070
Origination Jean-Luc Sinniger jeanluc.sinniger@citi.com +1 212 723 6364
Origination Ryan Kesapyan Ryan.kesapyan@citi.com +1 212 723 6527
Goldman Sachs Scheme info Oliver Sedgwick oliver.sedgwick@gs.com +442075529912
Dealer Marko Milos marko.milos@gs.com +442077748305
Dealer Jude Fernando jude.fernando@gs.com +442077741463
JP Morgan Dealer Dan Singer dan.singer@jpmorgan.com  
Dealer Ryan O’Grady ryan.ogrady@jpmorgan.com  
Morgan Stanley Scheme info Ciaran O’Flynn Ciaran.o’flynn@morganstanley.com  
Standard Chartered Scheme info General Enquiries CCFF.Support@sc.com  
Harsh Gambani Harsh.Gambani@sc.com +44 7827 081051
Origination Spencer Maclean Spencer.Maclean@sc.com +44 207 8857515
Dealer Annemarie Ganatra Annemarie.Ganatra@sc.com +852 3983 8748
BNP Paribas Dealer Julien Tapin julien.tapin@bnpparibas.com +33 1 43 16 97 34
Audrey Berthe audrey.a.berthe@bnpparibas.com
Credit Suisse Trader Jonathan Eyles Jonathan.eyles@credit-suisse.com +44 207 888 9963
Trader Graziano Prada graziano.prada@credit-suisse.com +44 207 888 2984
ING Dealer Paul Bran paul.bran@ing.com +44 (0) 207 767 8855 / +44 (0)7881-617-782
Tom Strootman tom.strootman@ing.com +31 (0) 20 563 8181

COVID-19

As the situation with Covid-19 in the UK evolves rapidly many consumers and businesses have questions about how the banking and finance industry will be able to support them to access the finances, support and guidance they need.

Read more Click through arrow